2016 Hall of Fame Inductees

Posted by D.S. 10/30/2016 4:47:08 PM

(Photos courtesy of Layn Mudder of LPT Images.)

The first members to the Dacotah Speedway Hall of Fame were inducted on Saturday, October 29th during the track's annual awards banquet.

Allan passed away in 1997. Accepting the award in his honor
are his widow Marlys and daughter Michelle.

Johnny passed in 1974. Accepting the
award is Johnny's grandson, John Gartner,

Lefty passed in 1997.  Accepting the award
in his honor is Lefty's son, Dwight Herman.

Darrell's son Roy accepting the award
for his late father.

Wayne Martineson was inducted in the Legacy Era but was
unable to attend the ceremony.

Accepting the award for their late father are his son Rick
Schulz and his daughter Laurie Pellett.

Ernie Seeman and his wife Anita.

Don Helbling, John Gartner and Ivan Sailer inducted into the
Modern Era category.

Bob Simmers inducted into the Modern
Era category.

Return to News Section
Address: 2500 Longspur Trail Mandan ND 58554

Mailing Address: PO Box 6272 Bismarck, ND 58506

© Dacotah Speedway. All rights reserved.    site design & programming by Armor Interactive