Hall of Fame Nominees

Posted by D.S. 10/16/2017 9:22:19 AM
The Bismarck-Mandan Stock Car Association Hall of Fame Committee has met and has selected the following drivers/official/sponsors  for consideration that will include (5) new inductees into the Bismarck-Mandan Hall of Fame.

PIONEER CATEGORY (1950 - 1970)
1. Curly Werner
2. Bob Bender

LEGACY CATEGORY (1971 - 1990)
1. Don Bender
2. Larry Oswald
3. Leroy Walker
4. Darrell Farland
5. Terry Oswald

MODERN CATEGORY (1991-Present)
1. Leo Burkhardsmeier
2. Terry Barnes

1. Allen Johnson from Johnson's Wrecking

Staring this Friday, August 11th, nominees/surviving relatives will be interviewed at the track during intermission so fans can hear their outstanding contributions to racing's long history in this area. Gates open at 6:00pm, racing starts at 7:00pm. Fans can purchase advanced, discount tickets at select Cenex locations in Bismarck, Mandan and Lincoln.

Hall of Fame selection criteria:
 - Accomplishments as a driver/official/sponsor in the Bismarck-Mandan area and across the region.
 - Sportsmanship
 - Service to the BMSCA and racing in general
 - Must be retired as a driver for at least five years or consideration of service to the sport in another capacity for an extended period of time.

The five actual inductees will be announced at the annual awards banquet in October.

If you have contact information for one of the nominees, please call John Gartner at (701) 202-6075.
Return to News Section
Address: 2500 Longspur Trail Mandan ND 58554

Mailing Address: PO Box 6272 Bismarck, ND 58506

© Dacotah Speedway. All rights reserved.    site design & programming by Armor Interactive